2017 National Rally Trophy Winners

 2017  National Rally Trophy and Award Winners

Concours d'Elegance Cup
1st Barry Hoffman
2nd Rob Nicholl
3rd Ron Gill
Men’s Gymkhana Trophy
1st Allan Horner
2nd Frank Karl
3rd Chris White
National Rally Gymkhana First Lady
1st Lorraine Currie
2nd *not awarded – no competitors
3rd *not awarded – no competitors
Reece-Jolly Sprint Trophy
1st Allan Horner
2nd Andrew Fox
3rd Frank Karl
Carle-Reece Trial Trophy
1st *Rob & Sue Nicholl
2nd *Brian & Heather Waldegrave
3rd *Malcolm & Lorraine Currie
Best Overall Performance National Rally Allan Horner
President's Trophy Allan Horner
Ken Reardon Trophy - People's Choice Graham Loughlin BJ8
The Ron Fox Memorial Cup - The Most Original Car Mark Donaldson BT7
Concours de Negligence Not Awarded
Contretemps Mike & Carol McLeay – last place in tour (3 points)
Klutz du Jour - Dipstick Award Allan Horner – suggestive comments
Auckland Clubman Trophy Grant McKenzie
Auckland Clubwoman Trophy Anne Beetham
Wellington Clubman Shield Bernie Huynen
Christchurch Clubman Trophy Malcolm & Lorraine Currie
Longest Distance Travelled Rob & Sue Nichol
  • Best of show shield, Oregon – On Show, Not Awarded
  • Past Presidents shield – On Show, Not Awarded